How to Change Group Permissions in SharePoint

Save

Microsoft's SharePoint application gives network administrators the ability to create secure websites. By default, these sites have a number of user groups created so as to provide them with a series of user permissions, such as "Full Control" and "Read Only." When a SharePoint site is created, its document libraries, calendars and lists are secured with the user groups. Changing the user groups in SharePoint can be done by anyone who has the appropriate skills.

  • Log on to your computer and open a Web browser. Navigate to your SharePoint site.

  • Click "Site Settings" then "Advanced Permissions."

  • Click "Add Permission Level" and give a name to the new type of permission level; for example, type "Limited Access."

  • Click the type of permission levels that you want to assign to the group; for example, click "Read Only" to give users of the group on limited access to the SharePoint site.

  • Click "OK" to confirm the operation.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!