How Do I Disconnect Photobucket From Facebook?

Save

Facebook allows you to add applications to your account, adding bonus features and tools to your profile. For instance, the Photobucket application automatically posts notifications on your News Feed whenever you upload new pictures to your Photobucket account. This can be useful at times, but Facebook includes many of the same photo upload options included on Photobucket, making overlapping the two services unnecessary. In order to unlink the two accounts, you must delete the Photobucket application from your Facebook profile.

  • Log into your Facebook account.

  • Click "Account" at the top right.

  • Click "Privacy Settings." A new page opens.

  • Click "Edit your settings" near the bottom-left corner of the page beneath "Apps and Websites."

  • Click the "Edit Settings" button in the "Apps you use" section. A list of applications appear.

  • Click the "X" to the right of "Photobucket." A prompt appears asking you to confirm the application's removal.

  • Click "Remove."

Tips & Warnings

  • Clear a Photobucket notification in the News Feed by clicking the "X" icon at the top-right corner of the item's listing. Click "Remove Post" twice to finish deleting the notification.

References

  • Photo Credit Comstock Images/Comstock/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!