How to Get Alistair to Marry Anora in "Dragon Age"

Save

The line of succession for the throne of Ferelden comes into question in “Dragon Age: Origins” after King Cailan Theirin dies at Ostagar. Anora, Cailan’s widow, and Alistair, Cailan’s half-brother, both have about equal claim to the throne. The final decision for who takes the throne is determined during the Landsmeet. One potential outcome is to have Alistair and Anora marry one another and rule Ferelden jointly. The steps to get this outcome vary slightly based on whether or not you want to spare the life of Teyrn Loghain Mac Tir.

Spare Loghain

  • Tell Alistair “Everyone is out for themselves. You should learn that” after completing the quest, Alistair’s Family.

  • Talk to Alistair in the camp. Select any dialogue option except “That’s not what I meant. Don’t do that.” This causes Alistair to be considered “hardened.” This causes his reactions to some events to change. Alistair must be hardened to spare Loghain, but still allow him to marry Anora.

  • Talk to both Anora and Alistair before going to the Landsmeet. You need to suggest marrying each other as a potential option before the vote takes place.

  • Tell Alistair “Riordan has a point, we should put him through the joining.” This is required to spare Loghain’s life.

  • Suggest Anora and Alistair rule together to get them to marry. Alistair only agrees to this suggestion if his personality is hardened, otherwise he refuses.

Execute Loghain

  • Talk to both Anora and Alistair before going to the Landsmeet. You need to suggest marrying each other as a potential option before the vote takes place.

  • Choose any character, except Alistair, to duel Loghain after the vote at the Landsmeet. Alistair will automatically execute Loghain after defeating him, which prevents allowing Anora and Alistair to marry.

  • Tell Riordan “No. Loghain must die for his crimes.”

  • Execute Loghain yourself. Do not let Alistair do it.

  • Suggest Anora and Alistair rule together to get them to marry.

Tips & Warnings

  • Winning the vote during the Landsmeet has absolutely no effect on the final outcome. It changes some of the dialogue, but the same decisions to choose the ruler always occur.
  • Regardless of the outcome of the Landsmeet, Alistair always leaves your party if you spare Loghain’s life. You can never have both Alistair and Loghain in your party, but it is possible for neither of them to join you.

Related Searches

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

How to Build and Grow a Salad Garden On Your Balcony

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!