How to Clear Old Posts in Facebook

Save

Although not obvious at first, Facebook keeps a history of all your wall posts all the way back to the time you first used it. If you are haunted by the ghosts of your old posts, or simply paranoid, do not panic. You are allowed to delete old stories on your profile whenever you want. Think twice before deleting an old post as this is permanent and it would also delete replies to the post.

  • Sign in to Facebook. Click "Profile" to go to your wall.

  • Scroll down the wall posts to find the post you want to delete. If you cannot find an old message, click "Older Posts." Facebook will expand the list by going further back in time to show earlier posts. Click the link again until you find the post.

  • Hover the mouse pointer over the top right corner of the post. Click the "x" mark.

  • Click "Remove Post ... " in the context menu. When Facebook asks for confirmation, click "Remove Post" again to confirm.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!