How to Undo the Last Sync on an iPhone

Save
Next Video:
How to Unfreeze Frozen iPhones....5

Undoing the last sync on an iPhone is something that you can easily do with the help of a backup. Undo the last sync on an iPhone with help from an expert who is proficient with all Apple products and able to provide OS/iOS instruction and troubleshooting in this free video clip.

Part of the Video Series: iPhone Questions & Answers
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Video Transcript

Hi, I'm Patrick Coll, and I'm here today to tell you how to undo the last sync on an iPhone. So you may have synced your phone and not been happy with the results for whatever reason and you want to undo what you just did, not that easy but we can go back to the way that your phone was before. When you sync your phone with iTunes, it will create a backup of your phone as it was before it syncs. Fortunately, you can go back to that backup. You can restore it to that backup, the way that we do that is with iTunes. So when we go to iTunes, we will see your phone represented in the sidebar or sometimes up at the top depending on whether you have got your sidebar view enabled, either way when you see the phone we're going to right click, control click, however you do it and you will get a little contextual menu and in here it's going to say restore. When we hit restore it's going to give you the option to restore from the last backup. When we do that, it will put your phone back the way that it was before and you are good to go. I'm Patrick Coll. I hope this has been helpful. Thank you for watching.

Featured

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!