How to Remove an Entry From a Wall on Facebook

Save

Your Facebook wall is where most public communication takes place on your profile. When it comes to the content of your Facebook wall, the social networking site gives you full authority over what appears. If you don't like what someone posts, deleting the post takes just seconds. Facebook also allows you to remove anything you post yourself -- either on your own wall or the wall of another Facebook user.

  • Point your Internet browser to the wall containing the post you want to remove. You own wall is accessed by clicking on the "Profile" link at the top of any Facebook screen. Click on the name of another person anywhere on the site to be directed to her profile and see her wall.

  • Hover your mouse over the post until a "X" appears in the top right corner.

  • Click on the "X" and then click "Remove Post" when prompted by Facebook.

  • Click "Okay" to return to the wall.

Tips & Warnings

  • Once you remove a post, it is gone forever. Deleted posts can not be restored.
  • Photo Credit Dan Kitwood/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!