How to Block People on Tumblr

Save

Tumblr provides users a free platform for broadcasting their thoughts and ideas to the world. Because a large variety of content is permissible on Tumblr, you may occasionally see blog posts and notes that you would rather not read. Block a user on Tumblr to stop seeing his blog posts, stop receiving his private messages and remove him from your list of followed users.

  • Open tumblr.com in your Web browser. Enter your email address and password to continue to the Dashboard.

  • Open a new browser window or tab and navigate to tumblr.com/block.

  • Type the address of the Tumblr blog that you want to block in the text field near the top of the page, such as "user.tumblr.com." Alternatively, type the person's Tumblr username.

  • Click the "Block" button. This blocks the Tumblr user. Her username appears on the list at the bottom of the page.

Tips & Warnings

  • A blocked user on Tumblr still has the ability to read your blog. This means that the user can reblog your posts if he likes.
  • After you block a Tumblr user, you can report that user for unacceptable activity by clicking the "Spam" or "Harassment" link below his username on the Tumblr "Block Tumblelogs" page.
  • Remove a Tumblr user from your blocked list by clicking the "Unblock" button next to his username on the "Block Tumblelogs" page.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!