How to Block Who Is Stalking Your Profile on Facebook

Frequent Facebook status updates and features such as Places can leave you vulnerable to unwanted attention from a stalker. Although you can adjust your privacy settings or unfriend someone, that isn't always enough. Facebook lets you block someone if they also have a Facebook account. That person will not know that you blocked them, and they won't be able to find you on Facebook when running a search, when viewing your mutual friends or through the Facebook messages feature. Note that they will also be invisible to you.

Instructions

    • 1

      Log in to your Facebook account.

    • 2

      Click on "Account" and select "Privacy Settings" from the drop-down menu. "Account" is located at the top-right part of the screen.

    • 3

      Click the "Edit your lists" link under the "Block Lists" heading at the bottom of the screen.

    • 4

      Type the person's name or email address in the text field. Then press the "Block This User" button.

Tips & Warnings

  • You can also go to the person's profile page and click the "Report/Block This Person" link under their friends list. A pop-up appears and you have the option to unfriend or block this person along with selecting a reason why. Click "Continue."
  • If someone is stalking you on Facebook, you can block them from viewing your Facebook friends list and your profile. However, it does not stop them from emailing your personal email address or stalking you in person. If you feel your safety is in danger, contact the authorities.
Related Searches

References

You May Also Like

Related Ads

Check It Out

7 Tips for Photographing Your Kids on Halloween