How to Erase Message History on Facebook

Save

Facebook messages are a good way to keep up with friends and family, but sometimes conversations through messages can get quite long. You can go through the messages and clear the conversation history or sections of the message history. This will keep your messages more organized and concise so you can find important information.

  • Sign into your Facebook account.

  • Click the message icon at the top of your page. It is the middle icon in the three next to "Facebook" at the top left of your page.

  • Select the message for which you want to clear the history. If you don't see it listed in the messages that appear, click "See All Messages" and then find the conversation.

  • Click the drop down arrow next to "Actions" at the top of the message dialogue.

  • Choose "Delete Messages." Check boxes appear next to each message in that conversation.

  • Click the box next to each piece of the message history you want to delete. If you don't want to delete a portion of the conversation, leave that box blank.

  • Select "Delete Selected" at the bottom of the conversation. If you want to erase the entire conversation, you can skip checking the boxes and just click "Delete All" at the bottom of the conversation.

References

  • Photo Credit Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!