How to Leave a Group on a BlackBerry Messenger

Save

BlackBerry Messenger, or BBM, is a instant messaging application made specifically for BlackBerry devices. A BBM user can share instant messages with any other BlackBerry user, regardless of what cellular carrier they are using. Starting with BMM version 5.0, you can create groups in the application, which allow you to share a message or hold a conversation with multiple people at once. If you get tired of a particular BBM group, there is a menu command that allows you to exit it.

  • Press the "Menu" key, which has the BlackBerry logo on it, to launch the main BlackBerry application menu. Scroll to the "BlackBerry Messenger" icon and select it.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the main BlackBerry Messenger screen until you see the name of the group you want to leave. Select the group to access the group page.

  • Press the "Menu" key to bring up the pop-up menu. Scroll to "Leave Group" and select it.

  • Select "Leave Group" again from the next screen to confirm that you will leave the group. If you were the group administrator, you will need to select someone from a list of group members to become the administrator in your stead. Click "OK" to confirm your selection and then "Continue" to leave the group.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!