How to Lock iPhoto Albums

Save

iPhoto albums are great for sharing with others. If if you don't want prying eyes to have unwanted access to your images, you can protect your shared albums with a password. This amounts to "locking" the iPhoto album in the "Preferences" pane. You can lock or share individual photos or full albums.

  • Click the iPhoto icon in your dock to launch the program.

  • Select "iPhoto" from the menu, then scroll to "Preferences."

  • Click the "Sharing" tab in the toolbar.

  • Check the box next to "Share My Photos." Choose to share your entire library, or select certain albums by clicking the radial button next to your preference.

  • Check the box next to "Require password," and type your password in the text box.

Related Searches

  • Photo Credit Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!