How Do I Unregister My Mac?

Save

A Macintosh computer registered for MobileMe syncing receives data updates from the MobileMe server, which is a cloud service that pushes contacts, calendars, bookmarks and settings to the computer and any Apple device linked to the account. If you no longer wish to include the computer in the MobileMe sync you must remove the computer's registration from the service. Once you remove it, the computer will no longer receive updates from the cloud service and you will need to manually update your contacts, calendars and other previously synced data.

  • Click the "Apple" icon in the upper-left corner of the desktop and click "System Preferences."

  • Click "MobileMe" in the Internet & Wireless section and click the Sync tab. Click "Advanced" in the bottom-right corner of the MobileMe window.

  • Click the name of your computer in the account synchronization window and click "Unregister" to remove the computer from MobileMe's registration.

  • Click "Done" and close the MobileMe window to apply and save the new settings.

References

  • Photo Credit David Paul Morris/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

  • How to Unregister an iPod

    The iPod's registration is synchronized to your computer when it is initially set up, and is removable by reformatting the device. By...

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!