How to Delete a Yuku Account

Save

Yuku is a social networking community that allows you to connect with people who share similar passions using message boards, photo galleries, chat rooms and video embedding. If you are no longer interested in using Yuku, delete your account. Once deleted, other Yuku members cannot contact you or share content. Deleting your Yuku account is a quick and simple process.

  • Go to Yuku and log in to your account.

  • Click the "Help" link on the bottom of the page and click the "Submit a Ticket" button.

  • Enter your email address in the "Your Email Address" field and select "Accounts" in the "Select a department" field.

  • Enter your subject then state your desire to delete your account in the "Message" box. Enter the secret question and answer you used when you configured your account. This question is used to establish ownership of the account.

  • Go to your profile page if you don't have a secret question. Click the "Tools" or wrench icon and then select the option to add a security question and answer. If you have an unconverted profile, click the "Account" link on your profile page and then click "Secret Q&A" to add a question and answer. Once you create a question and answer, go back to the "Submit a ticket" page and enter the information.

  • Click the "Submit Ticket" button to submit your ticket. The Yuku support team deletes your account in a day or so and sends you an email notification.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!