How to Edit Your Tweets

Save

If you've posted a Tweet that you later regret, like an embarrassing quote or photo, deletion is the only option: Twitter doesn't support Tweet editing. How you delete a Tweet varies depending on whether you access Twitter from your browser or your phone. Whether or not Retweets are also deleted depends on how your followers Retweet your original message.

Twitter Website

  • If you're using Twitter from your browser, go to your Profile page and find the Tweet to be deleted. Click the **...* icon and select Delete Tweet** to delete the Tweet. There is no method for deleting multiple Tweets at once -- each Tweet must be deleted individually.

iPhone and Android Apps

  • For iPhone users, tap the Tweet you want to delete followed by the *... icon at the bottom of the Tweet. Tap Delete Tweet from the pop-up menu.

    For Android users, tap the Tweet you want to delete followed by the Trash can icon at the bottom of the Tweet. Tap Delete Tweet when prompted to complete deletion.

Retweets

  • When you delete a Tweet, all Retweets of the original post are also deleted. The exceptions are Retweets with their own comment attached, or Tweets posted by others who copied and pasted your original message into theirs. Any Tweets cached or cross-posted on other sites also still remain -- Twitter can delete only Tweets that it hosts.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!