How to Get Rid of the Skype Mood Message


Skype is a free Web-conferencing and instant-messaging service that allows users to chat online with other Skype users. You can call other Skype users' accounts for free, and for a subscription fee, you can also send and receive calls to regular landline and mobile phones. Your Skype account displays a profile to other Skype users, including information about you, your photo and a "mood," which is a type of status update about your current mood. This mood can be either video mood or text mood. If you'd like to remove a previous mood you've set, it's easy to get rid of your Skype mood message through your profile dashboard.

  • Start Skype on your desktop, and sign in to the Skype account whose mood you'd like to delete.

  • Click the "Profile" tab at the top.

  • Click anywhere in the row next to the "Mood" field. An editable field automatically appears.

  • Highlight and delete any text, images or videos currently in this field, until it is completely blank, and then press "Enter." This automatically updates your Skype profile and gets rid of your current mood message.


Promoted By Zergnet


You May Also Like

Related Searches

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!