How to Undo Tags on Facebook

Save

Facebook tags are an easy way to alert your friends when you talk about them in a post or upload an image of them. If a friend posts a picture of you that you are not crazy about, it is easy to remove the tag so that the photo no longer appears on your profile. Likewise, if a friend checks you in to a local bar or restaurant and you'd prefer more privacy, the tag is removed with just the click of a mouse. In addition to removing all tags of your own name, you may undo tags of other people on your own images and posts.

  • Point your browser to the image for which you want to remove a tag. The images you have uploaded, as well as those you are tagged in, are accessible by clicking the "Photos" tab under your photo on your profile.

  • Locate the name of the person you want to remove the tag for under the image. Click the "Remove Tag" link immediately to the right of the name.

  • Remove a tag from a status update or place check-in by clicking the "Remove Tag" link right beneath the post, either on your profile or on the profile of the person who posted the tag.

References

  • Photo Credit Dan Kitwood/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!