How to Cancel Your RapidShare Account

Save

It is possible to cancel your paid RapidShare RapidPro account so that you can download files as a free user. RapidShare RapidPro accounts allow users to utilize the download manager for faster downloads, yet it requires a paid subscription. By deselecting Direct Downloads from your account, you will able to use RapidShare just as any other free user -- though you will have to settle for the slower download speeds.

  • Log in to your RapidShare account by clicking "Sign In" in the top-right corner of the home page. Provide your user name and password by entering the information into the appropriate fields. Click "Log In" to be directed to your account screen.

  • Click the "Settings" button that is located in the bottom-right corner of the screen. The "Settings" button is labeled with a silver gear icon.

  • Click "Automatic Extensions" from the bottom-left corner of the screen and then click the "Off" button. The "Off" button is located directly next to "Automatic extension of RapidPro." Your account will not be automatically charged when your subscription ends, allowing you to use RapidShare as a free user.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!