How to Disable & Delete the Browsing History in Google Chrome

Save

Web browsers save a history of your browsing to enable faster browsing later. So if you want to remember that site you went to a couple days ago, you don't have to re-create the search from the ground up, but you can find it in the history of your browsing. However, you might want to delete your browsing history so that there's no record of the sites you visited previously to protect your privacy. Google Chrome makes it easy to delete the history of your browsing and to browse without leaving a history at all.

  • Open Google Chrome and click the wrench icon in the upper right hand corner. Click "Tools" then click "Clear Browsing Data." Choose the items you want to clear and the date range, including all of time, then click "Clear Browsing Data."

  • Click the wrench icon then click "History" to see a history of the sites you've browsed. Click the "Edit History" link in the upper right and you can delete specific sites from the browsing history instead of clearing all the data.

  • Click the wrench icon then click "New Incognito Window" from the top of the list. Google Chrome's Incognito mode allows you to browse without leaving a history on the computer you're using. When you close the Incognito window, all the browsing data will be deleted from the computer.

References

  • Photo Credit Patrik Stollarz/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!