How to Unlock the Johto Region on Pokemon Emerald


With the introduction of new versions, new regions are also introduced. Kanto corresponds to Red, Blue and Yellow, and Johto corresponds to Gold, Silver and Crystal. Hoenn corresponds to Ruby, Sapphire and Emerald, and Sinnoh corresponds to Diamond, Pearl and Platinum. To collect every Pokemon available, you need to gain access to every region. However, it could be problematic because access to regions are local to their respective versions.

Things You'll Need

  • Pokemon Emerald
  • Game Boy Advance
  • Pokemon with HM fly
  • Defeat all eight gym leaders, and gain all eight gym badges as part of the main quest.

  • Defeat the Elite 4 to become and Pokemon champion of Hoenn.

  • Attain the National Pokedex after becoming the champion from Professor Birch at his lab. With the National Pokedex, you can see and record information about Pokemons from all regions or versions.

  • Fly to the Safari Zone (part of the Johto region); you will now have permission to enter and explore it. You will be able to see and to catch new Pokemons that you had not been able to before becoming the champion.

Related Searches


Promoted By Zergnet


You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

How to Build and Grow a Salad Garden On Your Balcony

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!