Erase the history from your Internet searches. Select "Tools > Internet Options." Select "Clear History" to delete your searches. This will delete your searches from being saved by web search engines, as well as delete the history from the Internet page altogether.
This step only deletes your searches from the Internet. All pages, Internet content, downloaded movies and music and even your searches are saved in files and folders on the computer. To permanently delete the content, continue to Step 2.