How to Make your Photobucket Account Private

Save

If you did not know you can make your photobucket account private. This means that only you can look at your photobucket pictures.

Things You'll Need

  • Internet
  • Photobucket Account
  • First login to your photobucket account then near the top right side of the page click on account options.

  • Once you get to that page you will need to scroll down until you see Album Settings. Click on edit my album settings. After that you will see a page with all different kinds of things you can do to your page. You want to look where it says My Album is then click private. This makes your page private so no one else can see.

  • Right under My Album is, it has a thing that says Guest Password. If you want you can put a password in there for your family and friends so they can to view your page. Make sure the password is not same the password you used for your account. You want to make a different password. After that click the save button.

  • When you want to show people your pictures all you do is give them a link to your main page or your username then the guest password. Once someone logs on they will be logged as read only. They will not be able to delete or move your pictures around. They will only be able to view your pictures.

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!