How to Get Rid of the Photo Library on the iPhone 3G

Save

You have two ways to put photos on the iPhone. You can take photos with the camera, or you can sync photos from your computer. To remove all the photos from your iPhone, you must configure your syncing settings not to sync your photos, and you must delete the photos you have taken. You can do this one by one directly on your phone, or you can import the photos to iPhoto and choose to delete the originals.

Configure Syncing Settings

  • Connect your iPod to your computer. Open iTunes. Select your iPod under "Devices" on the left side of the window.

  • Select the "Photos" tab on the far right, above the center screen.

  • Deselect the box next to "Sync Photos." Click "Apply."

Delete Camera Roll

  • Open iPhoto with your iPhone still plugged into your computer. The program automatically detects your iPhone and your photos, and it asks if you want to import your photos. Click "Yes."

  • Click "Delete Originals" in the dialogue box that appears when the import is finished.

  • Unplug your iPhone. Go to the "Photos" app if you prefer not to import the photos to your computer. Tap "Camera Roll," and then tap the button in the lower-left corner, which looks like an arrow coming out of a box. Tap each photo, and then tap "Delete." Press "Delete Photo" in the dialogue box that appears.

References

  • Photo Credit Spencer Platt/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!