How to Delete the "People Near Me" Program

Save

People Near Me is a service included in Windows Vista that identifies computer users nearby and enables those users to invite you to use peer-to-peer programs. This can be an efficient way to distribute and share files or collaborate on documents. If you don't want to use the People Near Me program, you can easily turn the service off.

  • Click the "Start" button and choose "Control Panel."

  • Select "Network and Internet," and then click "People Near Me" from the list.

  • Click the "Sign in" tab.

  • Choose the "Sign out of People Near Me" button.

  • Click "Apply," then "OK."

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!