How to Delete Information From an iPad

Save
Next Video:
How to Save a Link to the Desktop of an iPad....5

Deleting information from an iPad is something that you can do manually or automatically depending on your preferences. Delete information from an iPad with help from an expert in the world of Apple products in this free video clip.

Part of the Video Series: iPad Questions & Answers
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Video Transcript

Hi. I'm Patrick Coll and I'm here today to talk about deleting information on your iPad. You may need to delete some information on your iPad to create space or there just may be something on there you don't want to have anymore. If we have for example an image or a video that we want to delete, very simply it's a case of just hitting the trash can. There we can delete it. Or if for example we have a bookmark that we want to delete, what we can do is swipe from right to left and you'll get this little delete button which will allow you to delete it. So very often deleting on your iPad is just a case of looking out for the trash can. If you don't see the trash can you're going to try swiping from right to left, hit the delete option. Or sometimes you may see a button that says edit and the edit button will give you the option to delete after that. I'm Patrick Coll. I hope this has been helpful, thank you for watching.

Featured

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!