How to Remove Team Updates on Facebook

Save
Next Video:
How to Auto Tag in Facebook....5

Removing team updates on Facebook shouldn't take more than a few quick moments of your time. Remove team updates on Facebook with help from an Internet and social media expert in this free video clip.

Part of the Video Series: Facebook Creations
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Video Transcript

Hi, my name is Heddi. I'm the Big Cheese Founder of Travel Gift Card, San Francisco based, no myTab, I got that wrong, my name is Heddi, I'm the Big Cheese Founder of My Tab based in San Francisco. Sometimes I can get that mixed up. Today, we're going to talk about how to update team updates on Facebook, trick. There's no such thing as a team update, it's a group update. I'm going to show you how to do it. It takes two seconds to be able to do, let's get going. Okay we're going to have a look down here just now. When you are looking over at Team Update, scroll up, we've got a few other things going on at the moment and now ignore those. We're going to go pages and apps and groups look in this section. When it says Team Updates we're actually talking about groups. It used to be the word team but just ignore that. These are the ones that you can write comments and status updates and add photos, ask questions and be involved in the group that you are in. What we're doing is that on the right hand side, looking at all the different settings down here, some of these are very very easy settings in creating a group, editing, adding, reporting a group or we're talking about the simple notifications. That's what we're talking about so when it says how to remove team updates we're talking about how to remove notifications. So you see backwards and forwards, clicking up and down, I've turned it off. Now it's got a circle with a great big line through it, now it's off and what we're going to do for fun we're going to turn it back on. I could do this for hours. I don't know why I could do this for hours but I could just turn them on, off, on off, very easy. You can do that, I'm going to leave the page halfway through so anyhow, same things, notifications, on, off, on, off. Now you've got certain groups. If you've not joined the group, you can't check those notifications. You have to obviously sign up and join those. So the only things that you can do is remove yourself from the group or report it. That's how easy it is. So when it says removing Team Updates, awful, wrong, team is the same thing as group, updates is the same thing as notifications. So anything that you want in a group on the left hand side you'll always see it, it's always featured there. You can't click on the actual title group. You can click on each individual one. Right hand side, you've got all your settings, leave the group, report it, don't like, whatever you want to do, that's your own business. What we're focusing on today, notifications, click the button and you can turn it on, you can turn it off and it's instant, that's how easy it is. My name is Heddi. I'm the Big Cheese Founder of travel gift card, Mytab.co in San Francisco, not the other way around, have a brilliant one.

Featured

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!