How to Wipe Your iPod Touch

Save
Next Video:
How to Turn Off an iPod Touch....5

Wiping your iPod Touch permanently removes all data from the device. Wipe your iPod Touch with help from a celebrated columnist from Nerds on Call in this free video clip.

Part of the Video Series: iPod & MP3s
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Video Transcript

Hi, I'm Andrea Eldridge from Nerds on Call at Callnerds.com and today we're going to talk about how to restore an iPod Touch back to its factory default settings. So what that would be is basically removing all of the files and applications that you've installed on that device and just putting it right back to how it was when it came out of the box. There's actually two different ways to perform this function, one is directly from the device itself. So, the way you would do this is from your home page or wherever you've moved your settings application to, select settings, we're actually going to show you from settings here. From settings you're going to select general and then from general you're going to scroll to the bottom and choose reset. From your reset page, you'll see there's an option that says erase all contents and settings, click that button and it will wipe everything off of your device and put it back to factory default settings. Now there's also a way to do this same functionality from your iTune's library. So let's go ahead and walk through that process. You're going to want to connect your device to the computer that you have your iTune's library installed on. From your iTune's library you'll see the device is going to appear over here on the left under devices. Once it does, you're going to want to navigate to the summary portion and just click on this button here that says restore and then everything on your iPod is going to go away and it will restore back to factory default settings.

Featured

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!