List of Division II Universities in Oklahoma


Colleges that are members of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) may field sports teams in one of three divisions. Schools whose sports participate at the Division II level must sponsor at least five men’s and five women’s teams (or four men’s and six women’s). Division II schools are typically regional institutions, and students rarely receive full athletic scholarships, paying for school through a combination of scholarships, loans, grants and employment. Seven schools in Oklahoma sponsor athletic teams at the Division II level, offering a variety of sports for both men and women.

Cameron University

  • Located in Lawton, Cameron University is home to ten Division II sports. The Aggies field men’s teams in baseball, basketball, cross country, golf and tennis, while women’s sports include basketball, golf, softball, tennis and volleyball.

    Cameron University Athletics

    2800 W. Gore Boulevard

    Lawton OK 73505


East Central University

  • Home of the Tigers, East Central University fields teams in six men’s Division II sports: baseball, basketball, cross country, football, golf and tennis. Women’s sports include basketball, cross country, golf, soccer, softball, tennis and volleyball. East Central University is located in Ada.

    East Central University Athletics

    1100 E. 14th Street

    Ada, OK 74820


Northeastern State University

  • Northeastern State University sponsors Division II sports teams on its main campus in Tahlequah. The Riverhawks participate in men’s baseball, basketball, football, golf and soccer while women may join the basketball, golf, soccer, softball, or tennis team.

    Northeastern State University Athletics

    603 N. Grand Avenue

    Tahlequah, OK 74464


Oklahoma Panhandle State University

  • Not to be confused with the Aggies of Cameron University, the Oklahoma Panhandle State University Aggies field men’s Division II teams in baseball, basketball, cross country, football and golf as well as women’s squads in basketball, cross country, golf, softball and volleyball. The school also has a coed rodeo team, although rodeo is not a sport recognized by the NCAA.

    Oklahoma Panhandle State University Athletics

    P.O. Box 430

    Goodwell, OK 73939


Southeastern Oklahoma State University

  • The Savage Storm of Southeastern Oklahoma State University fields five men’s Division II sports (baseball, basketball, football, golf and tennis) and five women’s sports (basketball, cross country, softball, tennis and volleyball). Like Oklahoma Panhandle State, Southeastern Oklahoma State also has a coed rodeo team.

    Southeastern Oklahoma State University Athletic Department

    1405 North Fourth Avenue, PMB 4108

    Durant, OK 74701


Southwestern Oklahoma State University

  • Home to the Bulldogs, Southwestern Oklahoma State University has Division II men’s sports teams in baseball, basketball, cross country, football, golf and soccer. Women may participate in basketball, cross country, golf, soccer, softball and volleyball. Southwestern Oklahoma State also has men’s and women’s rodeo teams.

    Southwestern Oklahoma State University Athletics

    100 Campus Drive

    Weatherford, OK 73096


University of Central Oklahoma

  • While the University of Central Oklahoma offers only five Division II men’s sports (baseball, basketball, football, golf and wrestling), the women’s sports slate is much larger with nine sports (basketball, cross country, golf, rowing, soccer, softball, tennis, volleyball and track and field). The Bronchos play their home games on the UCO campus in Edmond.

    University of Central Oklahoma Athletics

    100 North University Drive

    Edmond, OK 73034


Related Searches


  • Photo Credit Oklahoma state contour against blurred USA flag image by Stasys Eidiejus from
Promoted By Zergnet


You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

10 Delicious Game Day Eats That Rival the Game

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!