How Do I Publish a Photo That's Old on Facebook Again?

Save

Facebook lets you upload photos from your computer or mobile device, and lets you create your own photo albums. When you first upload a picture to your page, Facebook asks you if you want to publish the photo. Publishing the photo displays it on your wall posts so that your friends can make comments on the photo. If you have an old photo you want to publish, but you have already uploaded the photo, you can use Facebook's sharing feature to republish it to your own page or to a friend's page.

  • Open your preferred Web browser, then navigate to the Facebook website. Log in with your email address and password. Click "Profile" at the top of the window, then click the "Photos" button under your profile picture on the left side of the page.

  • Click the album that contains the photo you want to publish again, then click the photo you want to publish. Click the "Share" link on the left side of the area below your photo.

  • Click the "Share" drop-down list, then select the location you want to publish the photo. You can publish the photo on your own Wall, on a friend's Wall or on a group's page. Type any message you want to appear with the photo in the "Write Something" box. Click "Share Photo" to publish the photo to the selected location, then click "Close."

References

  • Photo Credit Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!