Facebook privacy settings allow you to afford accessibility to your information in a plethora of combinations. Some information might be available to only your friends, while other elements of your profile are visible to anyone with a Facebook account. By default, everyone on your friend list is able to see and post on your profile wall. If you change the privacy settings to hide your wall posts from friends, the setting is easily restored to allow your friends access.
Go to the "Account" link at the top of any Facebook page and choose "Privacy Settings" from the drop-down menu.
Click the blue "Customize settings" link about halfway down the screen.
Click the gray icon next to "Post by me," the first line on the screen, and select a privacy setting of "Friends Only" or broader. The only time posts will be hidden from your friends is if the setting is set to "Only Me."
Scroll down to the "Things Others Share" section and click the gray icon next to "Can see wall posts by friends." Select a privacy setting of "Friends Only" or broader. If you want friends to be allowed to make new posts, the box next to "Enable" in the "Friends can post on my wall" line must be checked.
- Photo Credit Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images