How Do I Get Back My Cleared Chat Messages on Facebook?

Save

In the Facebook chat window, a "Clear Window" link appears in the upper right corner. Clicking that link deletes the chat messages of the current conversation. Closing the chat window or logging out of Facebook also erases the content of your last conversation from the chat window. But your chats aren't lost: You can get back all of your chat messages in the "Messages" page, which contains all conversation threads between you and other users. Note that your chat messages will appear in-line with your regular Facebook emails and texts.

  • Log in to your personal Facebook account. This displays your news feed page.

  • Click the "Messages" bookmark in the left navigation menu while viewing your News Feed. Alternatively, click the "Messages" icon, which depicts a dialog bubble, in the upper left area of the screen. This displays your "Messages" page.

  • Scroll down the list of message threads until you see the name of the person whose chat messages you want to get back, then click that thread. This displays all regular messages, cleared chat messages and texts with that person. Note that the message threads are ordered according to the last date of communication, newest threads first.

References

  • Photo Credit Jupiterimages/Brand X Pictures/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!