How Do I See Who I've Hidden on Facebook?

Save

Hiding a friend on Facebook is a quiet way to ignore her on the site without completely severing your friendship. When a friend is hidden, her updates no longer appear in your News Feed for you to view. Because your friendship remains intact, you can still go to your friend's profile if you want to see her posts. The full list of people you have hidden is available on your Facebook homepage.

  • Log in to your account at Facebook.com. The homepage is the first screen that opens when you log in; if you have navigated away from the homepage, click the "Home" link on the menu bar at the top-right corner of any screen to return.

  • Click on the "Most Recent" link just above the News Feed.

  • Click on the downward-pointing arrow next to "Most Recent." Choose "Edit Options" from the drop-down menu.

  • A list of the friends you have hidden is shown alphabetically by first name in the pop-up box that appears. To unhide a friend, click the "x" next to her name, and her posts will appear in your News Feed again. Click the "Save" button.

References

  • Photo Credit Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!