How to Delete a Portrait Photo in Tumblr

Save

The default blog layout on Tumblr displays a portrait photo on the right side of your blog. The portrait photo can be a picture of yourself, or anything else that you want to share with your readers. You can upload your first portrait photo by clicking the blank face that appears on your Tumblr profile when you create a new blog. However, if you do the same thing after uploading a photo, Tumblr displays your blog instead of prompting you to upload a new photo. Remove your current portrait, and upload a new one by accessing your blog's Settings page.

  • Open Tumblr.com in your Web browser. Enter your email address and password to continue to the dashboard.

  • Click the name of your Tumblr blog on the top of the page, then click the "Settings" button on the right side.

  • Click the "Choose File" button to open a file browser window. Locate the new image that you would like to use as your portrait photo, and double-click it. This returns you to the "Settings" page.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the page, and click "Save Preferences" to upload the new portrait photo to Tumblr and delete the previous portrait.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!