Is There a Way to Freeze Your Facebook Account?

Save

The closest thing Facebook has to an account "freeze" option is the "deactivate" option. This option lets you temporarily disable your Facebook account, but easily return at a later date by simply signing in to reactivate. Once you reactivate, all of your friends, pictures, and previous wall posts will return to your account page.

  • Sign in to your Facebook account, and click on "Account" then "Account Settings."

  • Scroll down, and click on "Deactivate Account."

  • Select the reason you want to leave Facebook. Since you are simply freezing your account, and will return eventually, click on "This is temporary."

  • Click on "Confirm" to temporarily deactivate your Facebook account.

  • Visit the Facebook website at facebook.com, and log in using your username and password when you are ready to reactivate your account.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!