How to Delete a BBM Account

BBM (BlackBerry Messenger) is an instant messaging application that comes preloaded on all BlackBerry devices. Every BlackBerry phone is assigned a unique PIN (Personal Identification Number). BBM communication works only between BlackBerry devices. You can send text messages, pictures, voice notes, files and your location through BlackBerry messenger to another BBM user. If you are not using the BlackBerry Messenger and want to delete your BBM account, you can simply remove the BlackBerry Messenger from your device.

Instructions

    • 1

      Open the browser by clicking the browser icon on your Blackberry device. Visit the "BlackBerry App World" website (see Resources).

    • 2

      Click "Download Now." Select the language from the drop-down list, and then press "Next." Confirm the downloading of "BlackBerry App World" by pressing "Download." If your BlackBerry device already has a BlackBerry App World, it will be replaced with the latest version. Press "Reboot" to restart your BlackBerry device.

    • 3

      Open "BlackBerry App World" by clicking its icon, and then click the magnifying glass icon on the bottom. Type "Messenger" in the search bar. From the list of available applications, click "BlackBerry Messenger" and then select "Install" to install the latest version of the messenger. BBM can only be removed after you upgrade it to the latest version available. Press "Reboot" to finalize the installation.

    • 4

      Navigate to the "Settings" icon on the home screen of your BlackBerry device. Click it followed by "Options." In the "Options" menu, select "Advanced Options" followed by "Applications." Select "BlackBerry Messenger," and then press the "Menu" button. Choose "Delete," and confirm the removal by pressing "Delete." Confirm the reboot by pressing "Yes."

Related Searches

References

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Ads

View Blog Post

Enter the Geek Vs Geek Giveaway and Win a Roku!