How Do I Close a Netlog Account?

Save

As a social networking website, Netlog offers users the opportunity to create their own pages, upload music, chat with other Netlog users and play games. If you rarely participate in the Netlog community or have no interest in maintaining your Netlog account, you can opt to delete it permanently. Once you delete your account, you will lose all Netlog contacts, credits and any other history associated with your account.

  • Visit the Netlog website and sign in to your Netlog account.

  • Click "Settings" along the black banner at the top of the page. Click "Account" below "Messages" at the top of the page.

  • Click the "Delete" tab. If you have any unread messages, click the "Unread messages" link to view them before you delete your account. Click the circle next to the reason why you are deleting your account. If you prefer not to say, choose "Other reason."

  • Enter your password in the "Password" box. Enter anything related to Netlog or your account in the "Remarks" box. The remarks box is mandatory and must contain at least one character. Enter the security code and click the red "Delete Account" button.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

  • How to Delete iTunes Play History

    Apple's iTunes software keeps track of how many times you have played a song within the program. This feature allows the program...

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!