How Do I Change the Adobe Premiere Project Layout Back to Default?

Save

The workspace in Adobe Premiere allows users to drag windows, move objects and customize the editing process as much as possible. Sometimes during this process users can accidentally remove windows or make the workspace unmanageable. Instead of dragging items around or trying to reconfigure the project, you can perform an easy step to reset the workspace to the default setting.

  • Click on "Window" and load the "Workspace" sub-menu.

  • Click on the "Reset Current Workspace" option.

  • Click on the "Yes" icon in the pop-up window to confirm the workspace reset. Wait a moment and the workspace will reset to the original windows. If the workspace did not reset, then you saved over the original default settings. Proceed to Step 4 in this case.

  • Save your current project and exit out of Adobe Premiere.

  • Go to the "My Documents" folder on your computer and click on the "Adobe" folder. Find the sub-folder with the "Adobe Premiere" title and double-click it.

  • Double-click on the "Layouts" folder. A list of XML files will appear. These files store the settings for the layouts in Premiere.

  • Delete all of the files in the "Layouts" folder. Restart Adobe Premiere and open a project. The workspace will rebuild itself and appear in the default format.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!