How to Close a Facebook Message

Save

Facebook's messaging feature allows friends to stay connected by sending and receiving email-style messages. Unlike Facebook Chat, the messaging feature works more like a traditional email system without the online restrictions imposed by instant messaging. Use the messaging tools to compose, send, receive and read messages at your convenience; not just when your friends are logged on and available to chat. With the "Mark As Read," "Report Spam" and "Delete" functions, you can close and reconcile your messages simultaneously.

  • Log in to your Facebook account by entering your email address and password and clicking "Login."

  • Select the "Messages" icon in the upper-left corner of your home page. Click the subject line to open a message.

  • Select "Back to Messages" to close the current message and return to your inbox.

  • Select "Mark as Unread" to close the current message and return to your inbox, categorizing the message as new.

  • Select "Report Spam" to close the current message and return to your inbox, notifying Facebook that the message was junk mail.

  • Select "Delete" to close and permanently erase the current message and return to your inbox.

  • Select the up or down arrow on the right to close the current message and view the previous or following message.

Tips & Warnings

  • You can select "Undo" to immediately restore a message that was accidentally deleted.
  • Photo Credit Dan Kitwood/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!