How to Clear the Log on Drupal

Save

Drupal is a content management system used to build and administer websites. It is an open source system, so it's free to download and use. The Drupal log records every task performed on the site, such as a maintenance check or the addition of a new article. It also records other changes to the site, such as account settings and user profiles. By default, the Drupal log stores 100 to 1,000 log entries, depending on your settings. If you want to clear the log and delete the previous log entries, you can do so in the Drupal reports menu.

  • Sign in to the Drupal website and access the administration screen. Click on the upper tab labeled "Reports."

  • Click on "Recent Log Messages" to open the Drupal log.

  • Scroll to the "Clear Log Messages" section. Click on "Clear Log Messages."

  • Click on "Admin" or "Home" to return to the main administration panel. The Drupal log is now cleared.

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!