How to Format the BlackBerry Bold to Factory Defaults


The BlackBerry Bold smartphone can store messages, account passwords and other sensitive data in its internal memory. Before you give your BlackBerry Bold to someone else or discard it, you should delete all of your personal information from the device to make sure it remains secure. You can format your BlackBerry Bold’s memory and remove all of your data from the phone in the Options menu.

  • Back up any important information stored on your BlackBerry Bold.

  • Press the “Menu” key, click “Open Tray” and click the “Options” icon to view your BlackBerry Bold’s Options menu.

  • Click “Device” and then click “Storage” to edit your storage and memory settings.

  • Press the “Menu” key and click “Format.” If a memory card is in your device, click “Built-in Media” when prompted to select the memory you want to format. If you want to format the memory card in your BlackBerry Bold instead of the internal memory, click “Media Card” instead of “Built-in Media.”

  • Click “Yes” to confirm that you wish to format your phone. All of your data is deleted from the device's memory.


Promoted By Zergnet


You May Also Like

Related Searches

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!