Evolving an Eevee Into All Forms


First introduced at the Pokemon Mansion in "Pokemon Red/Blue" with only three evolution options, Eevee's mysterious history continues to unfold generations later. Originally, players could only choose Vaporeon, Jolteon and Flareon for their mammalian creature. In Generation VI, you have five new choices for evolving Eevee: Espeon, Umbreon, Glaceon, Leafeon and Sylveon.

Evolution Stones

  • Evolution stones let you evolve Eevee into one of three Pokemon regardless of its level. With a water stone, you can get the water-type Vaporeon with moves like Water Pulse. With a thunder stone, you can get the electric-type Jolteon with moves like Discharge. Finally, a fire stone lets you evolve Eevee into Flareon, known for moves like Flare Blitz. You can find stones from various sources depending on the generation of your Pokemon game. For example, first-generation games sell stones at Celadon Department Store, but you can find them on many routes in "Pokemon X/Y."


  • Introduced in Generation II, Espeon and Umbreon require high enough friendship for Eevee to evolve. If this happens during daytime hours, you'll get Espeon; otherwise, you'll get Umbreon. Espeon is a psychic-type Pokemon that uses trickery like Morning Sun, and Umbreon is a dark-type Pokemon known for moves like Mean Look. Some ways that you can affect your friendship include challenging a gym leader, gaining levels and using restorative items to care for your Pokemon. To prevent your Pokemon from losing any friendship points, don't allow it to faint in battles and don't deposit it into the storage system; both of these actions subtract points.

Elemental Rocks

  • Should your Eevee level up while it is near an Ice Rock, it will evolve into Glaceon. Glaceon is an ice-type Pokemon that uses moves like Hail to give its opponents the cold shoulder. Leveling Eevee near a Moss Rock, on the other hand, causes it to evolve into the grass-type Leafeon. This Pokemon slices its opponents apart with moves like Synthesis. Because there are no Moss Rocks in Kanto and Johto, you can't get a Leafeon in "HeartGold" or "SoulSilver." In "Pokemon X/Y," you will find a Moss Rock on Route 20 while the Frost Cavern houses the Ice Rock.


  • Having two Affection hearts for Eevee along with a fairy-type attack in your moveset allows Eevee to evolve into Sylveon, introduced in "Pokemon X/Y." Sylveon is a fairy-type Pokemon that tickles its opponents with moves like Disarming Whip, Fairy Wind and Draining Kiss. Interacting with Eevee in Pokemon-Amie increases Affection. The first opportunity you'll have to get Sylveon is level 10; Eevee's first fairy-type move is Baby-Doll Eyes at the previous level.

Related Searches


Promoted By Zergnet



You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

How to Build and Grow a Salad Garden On Your Balcony

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!