How to Undelete a Facebook Message

Save

In addition to the instant chat feature, Facebook users can send and receive messages via a personal mailbox. Users can delete messages, report spam and organize for future reference. As an added feature, you can recover messages you accidentally delete if you catch them right away.

  • Log in to your Facebook account and select the "Messages" option located in the left column.

  • Click on a message to read it and select "Delete" in the upper toolbar to erase it.

  • Click the "Undo" option in the yellow dialogue box that appears once you delete the message. Your message will be restored.

Tips & Warnings

  • The "Undo" feature is only available immediately following the deletion of a message and cannot be used once the page has been changed or refreshed.
  • Photo Credit Dan Kitwood/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!