How to Delete a Yelp Business Profile

Save

Yelp is a website designed to link businesses with customers through social networking and business reviews. When you sign up for a Yelp business profile, your business is given a searchable online page on Yelp's site, and you can submit descriptive information and images about your company. Customers who patronize your business can use your Yelp page to post reviews and rate services. If you've closed your business or you're finding that Yelp isn't attracting the extra customers you hoped it would, you can request that Yelp remove your business profile from the site.

  • Visit the "Contact Us" page at Yelp.com. According to the FAQs on Yelp's site, account holders should use the contact form to request account deletion. There is no instant, one-click option. You must contact Yelp with a formal request.

  • Click on the "Login to your account" link near the bottom of the contact form.

  • Enter your email address and password. You are returned to the contact page after you log in.

  • Click on the drop-down box and select "Business Owner Help" as your topic.

  • Type a message to Yelp requesting that your account be deleted from the site.

Related Searches

References

  • Photo Credit Jupiterimages/Comstock/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Resources

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!