How to Delete Facebook Business Pages

Save

A Facebook business page is a place for you to showcase your store, product or service, attract new customers, communicate with fans and build your brand, whereas a personal page is strictly for individuals to to connect with their circle of friends and favorite brands. Individuals can favorite or "Like" a page, which allows your business to be discovered by new people. If you may want to delete your page from the social network if your company went out of business, discontinued a product or service or even changed your online business strategy. Deleting a page is permanent and cannot be reversed if you change your mind.

  • Sign in to Facebook to access your account. Type in the email address and password. Click "Login."

  • Click the "Account" option from the top navigation bar. Select "Use Facebook as Page."

  • Click the "Switch" button for the page you want to delete.

  • Click the "Edit Page" button on the left side, and go to the "Manage Permissions" section.

  • Click the "Permanently Delete" link next to "Delete Page." A pop-up window will appear, asking you to confirm your choice. Click the "Delete" button to finalize.

Tips & Warnings

  • If you delete a Facebook business page, you will lose all the fans who liked your page.

References

  • Photo Credit Oli Scarff/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!