How to Block Someone Who Has Already Blocked You on Facebook


Facebook provides almost limitless opportunities for you to communicate with friends, family members and anyone else you've designated as a contact. The social media tool also includes several privacy controls, for when you decide you've had enough of a certain person. In extreme cases, you can block a contact not only from being your friend on Facebook, but from communicating with you or seeing your profile. If a contact has already blocked you from viewing his profile, block him in return from your own "Privacy Settings" page.

  • Click the "Account" drop-down menu in the top-right corner of your main Facebook page. Click the "Privacy Settings" option.

  • Scroll down to the bottom of the "Privacy Settings" page. Click "Edit Your Lists," located under the "Block Lists" pane, in the middle of the page.

  • Enter the email address of the individual you want to block -- it isn't possible to search for a user by name once he's blocked you. Keep in mind that in order for this to work, you must know the exact email address the user in question uses with his Facebook account. Click the "Block" button and Facebook will block the user associated with the email address from communicating with you or viewing your profile.

Tips & Warnings

  • If you later decide you want to unblock this or any other person, return to your "Block Lists" page and click "Unblock" next to the email address of the user you want to unblock.


Promoted By Zergnet


You May Also Like

Related Searches

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!