How to Renew a Friend After Canceling Them on Facebook

Save

If you accidentally deleted a friend on Facebook or decide you want to renew a friendship you intentionally removed, then you will need to add the friend again. Facebook does not offer a feature to renew previously confirmed, but deleted friends. Follow the same steps you would to add a friend and wait for him to approve your request.

  • Sign in to Facebook to access your account.

  • Type your friend's name in the search bar at the top. Find your friend in the available search listings.

  • Click the "Add as Friend" button and then select "Send Request" to confirm. Additionally, you can click the "Add a personal message" link to write a message.

Tips & Warnings

  • You will need to wait for your friend to approve the request. He should see the friend request notification the next time he logs in.

References

  • Photo Credit Dan Kitwood/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!