How to Delete My Yahoo Account Right Now


Deleting your Yahoo! account removes all your data and settings from the entire Yahoo! network. In addition to losing your email account, you also lose access to your Finance Portfolio, Monster and Yahoo! Groups. When you submit a request to delete your Yahoo! account, all of the data is removed immediately. The Yahoo! account may not be reactivated. You will need to sign up for a new Yahoo! account if you opt to return to using their services.

  • Open a Web browser and access the Yahoo! Account Termination page.

  • Log in using your Yahoo! ID and password.

  • Review the information regarding deleting your Yahoo! account. Deleting your Yahoo! account also deletes your Flickr account, address book and any other Yahoo! services to which you subscribe.

  • Re-enter your password in the field indicated as confirmation that you want to delete the Yahoo! account.

  • Enter the CAPTCHA code in the box and click "Terminate This Account." If you cannot read the code, click "Try a New Code" and a new one will be displayed. Confirmation is displayed when the account is successfully deleted.


  • Photo Credit Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet



You May Also Like

Related Searches

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!