How to Delete a Group on DeviantART

Save

DeviantART is a massive online community for sharing artwork and networking with other artists with similar styles or interests. The DeviantART group can be disbanded or completely closed. Completing closing a group is the only way to make sure it no longer exists, as once disbanded a group turns into a normal user account.

  • Navigate to DeviantART and login to your account.

  • Navigate to the homepage of the group you wish to delete.

  • Click the "Member" button in the top-left corner of the webpage and select "Close Group."

  • Select the reason you wish to close the group from the drop-down menu.

  • Click "Close [your group name] permanently."

  • Click "OK" on the alert that pops up notifying you that a request to close the group has been successfully sent. Then wait for a response in your DeviantART inbox that tells you if your group was successfully deleted.

References

  • Photo Credit Stockbyte/Stockbyte/Getty Images
Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!