How to Get Rid of Twitter

Save

There are various reasons individuals may choose to get rid of their Twitter accounts. Whether you've found that you are inactive on the site, wish to start your account over from scratch or have chosen to delete your account for another reason, the deactivation and permanent removal of your Twitter account is easy and can be done at any time.

  • Sign in to your Twitter account.

  • Click your profile picture and user name in the top right corner of the screen.

  • Click the "Settings" link in the drop-down menu.

  • Scroll to the bottom of the page, and click the "Deactivate my account" link.

  • Enter your password when prompted.

  • Follow the prompts to confirm that you wish to deactivate your account.

Tips & Warnings

  • Account deactivation is permanent.
  • Deactivated profiles take up to 30 days to be removed from Twitter's internal systems. During the deactivation process, the user name and email associated with the account cannot be used to establish a new account.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

  • How to Get Rid of Fruit Flies

    Late summer and early fall are the height of harvest for most gardens and backyard orchards, but the bounty of fruit and...

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!