How to Delete My First Save File on "Pokemon Heart Gold"


"Pokemon HeartGold" was released for the Nintendo DS in 2010. "HeartGold" only includes one save file. If you wish to start the game over on a new file, you must first delete your old save. Once your save is deleted, all captured Pokemon, any earned items and your character will be erased. There is no option to delete your save from the main menu. To delete a saved game, you must press and hold a specific combination of buttons.

  • Turn on your Nintendo DS and start "Pokemon HeartGold."

  • Press "Start" at the title screen to access the main menu.

  • Press and simultaneously hold "Up," "B" and "Select."

  • Select "Yes." Your saved data will be permanently erased.


  • "Pokemon HeartGold Manual"; Nintendo; 2010
Promoted By Zergnet



Related Searches

Read Article

How to Build and Grow a Salad Garden On Your Balcony

Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!