How to Block People from Tagging You on Facebook

Save

Facebook's tagging feature certainly adds an extra social aspect to photos, but you may not want all your friends to be able to view photos that you haven't uploaded yourself. Unfortunately, you cannot block people entirely from tagging you on Facebook. However, you can change your privacy settings so that only you can view tagged photos of yourself. You can also untag yourself in photos, in which case the person cannot tag you again in the same photo.

  • Navigate to Facebook.com and log in to your account.

  • Click the "Account" link in the top-right corner of your homepage and then select "Privacy Settings" from the drop-down menu.

  • Click the "Custom" link in the left column of the "Privacy Settings" window and then click the "Customize Settings" link.

  • Scroll down to the "Things Others Share" heading. Click the "Edit Settings" button next to "Videos and photos you're tagged in."

  • Click the tab with your current settings and then click "Custom Edit" from the drop-down menu. Click the tab next to "These people" under the "Make this visible to" heading.

  • Select "Only Me" and click the "Save Settings" button to save your changes. You will now be the only person who can see tagged photos of yourself.

Tips & Warnings

  • To untag yourself in a photo, navigate to the photo and then click the "Remove Tag" link underneath.

References

Promoted By Zergnet

Comments

You May Also Like

Related Searches

Check It Out

Geek Vs Geek: Robot battles, hoverboard drag race, and more

M
Is DIY in your DNA? Become part of our maker community.
Submit Your Work!